clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Jordan Brand Classic Rosters Feature 2 (possibly 3) Future Big 12 Players

New, 1 comment
The Big 12 has two (possibly three) representatives in the Jordan Brand Classic this year.
The Big 12 has two (possibly three) representatives in the Jordan Brand Classic this year.

Today the 2011 Jordan Brand Classic announced its rosters for the tenth annual game. The game is set to take place in Charlotte April 16 at 7:00PM Central on ESPN2. Notable Jordan Brand Classic alumni include Chris Paul, Carmelo Anthony, Lebron James, Amar'e Soudemire, Dwight Howard, Derrick Rose and Big 12 alumnus Kevin Durant.

Baylor recruit Quincy Miller and Texas commit Myck Kabongo are the two definite Big 12 representatives. Miller is a 6'9 power forward from High Point, North Carolina. Miller is listed at 4th overall by ESPNU, 9th overall by Scout, and 5th overall by Rivals.

Myck Kabongo is a 6'2 point guard from Henderson Nevada.  He’s listed at 9th overall by ESPNU, 6th overall by Scout, and 24th overall by Rivals. Both players are supposed to have an instant impact when they join the Big 12 in the fall.

The third possible Big 12 representative is Otto Porter, a 6'9 small forward out of Sikeston Missouri. Missouri looks like a probable destination, though Porter has yet to commit. Porter is ranked 42nd by ESPNU, 66th by Scout, and 99th by Rivals.  Kentucky leads all schools with four players attending.

Full rosters after the jump.

East West
Khem Birch (Pitt) Bradley Beal (Florida)
Michael Carter-Williams (Syracuse) Jabari Brown (Oregon)
Rakeem Christmas (Syracuse) Kentavious Caldwell-Pope (Georgia)
Mike Gbinije (Duke) Anthony Davis (Kentucky)
Michael Gilchrist (Kentucky) Myck Kabongo (Texas)
P.J. Hairston (North Carolina) Johnny O’Bryant (LSU)
James McAdoo (North Carolina) Sir’Dominic Pointer (St. John's)
Quincy Miller (Baylor) Otto Porter, Jr. (undecided)
Austin Rivers (Duke) Adonis Thomas (Memphis)
Shannon Scott (Ohio State) Kyle Wiltjer (Kentucky)
Marquis Teague (Kentucky) Tony Wroten, Jr. (Washington)