clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All Big 12 Pre-Conference First, Second and Third Teams

New, 12 comments

Tonight's the last night of non-conference play for most schools, so let's look back at the "preseason" and select our All Big 12 Pre-Conference Team.

Pre-Conference Honors
Player of the (Half) Year:
Jordan Hamilton, Texas Longhorns
Freshman of the (Half) Year: Tristan Thompson, Texas
Rookie of the (Half) Year: Ricardo Ratliffe, Missouri Tigers

First Team All Big 12 Pre-Conference
G - Marcus Denmon, Mizzou
G - Hamilton, Texas
G - Alec Burks, Colorado Buffaloes
F - Marcus Morris, Kansas Jayhawks
F - Marshall Moses, Oklahoma St. Cowboys

Second Team All Big 12 Pre-Conference
G - LaceDarius Dunn, Baylor Bears
G - Jacob Pullen, Kansas St. Wildcats
F - Quincy Acy, Baylor
F - Ratliffe, Mizzou
F - Markieff Morris, KU

Third Team All Big 12 Pre-Conference
G - Jake Anderson, Iowa St. Cyclones
G - Scott Christopherson, Cyclones
F - Khris Middleton, Texas A&M Aggies
F - Thompson, Texas
F - Perry Jones III, Baylor

Note: LaceDarius Dunn and Jacob Pullen were penalized because of their respective suspensions