clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big 12 Releases Conference Schedule

Who and where everyone in the conference plays is never a secret, but when and whether the game is on TV is always a mystery... until now.

Today the Big 12 released their 2011 conference schedule, which kicks off with 5 games on Saturday, January 8, 2011.

The ESPN family of networks will air 45 conference games: 12 on the Mothership, 12 on the Duece, 14 on ESPNU and 6 additional games will air on either ESPN or ESPNU.

The Big 12 Network, which is generally picked up regionally by other stations, will air 31 games.

CBS will air 2 games: Texas at Kansas and Kansas at Missouri.

See how many times each school will appear on TV, after The Jump.

The Sunflower State is blossoming with basketball this winter as all 16 KU and K-State games will be televised by the ESPN family of networks, the Big 12 Network and CBS. All 16 Texas Longhorn games will also be available to those with a cable TV subscription.

Every Big 12 school will have a minimum of 10 of their 16 games televised. (And Nebraska thought going to the Big 10 would increase television exposure....)

The breakdown of all schools is as follows:

Kansas Jayhawks


Kansas State Wildcats


Texas Longhorns


Oklahoma State Cowboys


Missouri Tigers


Texas A&M Aggies


Baylor Bears


Oklahoma Sooners


Colorado Buffaloes


Texas Tech Red Raiders


Iowa State Cyclones


Nebraska Huskers


See the complete big 12 conference schedule