clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Gunner Draft 2010 Results

New, 5 comments

In my post yesterday, I discussed a tradition some college friends and I have, the Gunner Draft.

You may recall that in a Gunner Draft format, you get credit only for points scored by players in the NCAA tournament. Rebounds don't count. Neither do assists or anything else. Simply points.

Because of this the goal is to grab the players who will not only score the most points, but also play the most games, to accumulate the most total points throughout the tournament. So while Anthony Johnson of the Montana Grizzlies was drafted, odds are he'll only play one game.

It is no wonder, therefore, that Kansas' Sherron Collins went first overall followed by Kentucky's John Wall.

After The Jump see all 8 of our 10-man teams, and vote on who you think has the best shot at winning the darned thing. I'll update the standings regularly.


Sherron Collins Kansas
Denis Clemente Kansas State
Corey Fisher Villanova
Donald Sloan Texas A&M
Greg Monroe Georgetown
Ryan Brooks Temple
Jerome Randle California
JaJuan Johnson Purdue
Matt Bouldin Gonzaga
Anthony Johnson Montana


John Wall Kentucky
Nolan Smith Duke
Marcus Morris Kansas
Lazar Hayward Marquette
Scoop Jardine Syracuse
Jimmer Fredette Brigham Young
Landon Milbourne Maryland
E'Twaun Moore Purdue
Kevin Anderson Richmond
Trevor Booker Clemson


Evan Turner Ohio State
Kyle Singler Duke
Tweety Carter Baylor
Kevin Jones West Virginia
David Lighty Ohio State
Rick Jackson Syracuse
Brandon Triche Syracuse
Ashton Gibbs Pittsburgh
Chris Wright Georgetown
Brad Wanamaker Pittsburgh


LaceDarius Dunn Baylor
Cole Aldrich Kansas
Andy Rautins Syracuse
Jon Diebler Ohio State
Devin Ebanks West Virginia
Ryan Wittman Cornell
Randy Culpepper Texas-El Paso
Alex Franklin Siena
Jordan Crawford Xavier
Aubrey Coleman Houston


Patrick Patterson Kentucky
Da'Sean Butler West Virginia
Jamar Samuels Kansas State
Gordon Hayward Butler
Antonio Pena Villanova
Quincy Acy Baylor
Roman Martinez New Mexico
Kalin Lucas Michigan St
Arinze Onuaku Syracuse
Jon Leuer Wisconsin


Jon Scheyer Duke
Jacob Pullen Kansas State
Eric Bledsoe Kentucky
Tim Abromaitis Notre Dame
Greivis Vasquez Maryland
Darington Hobson New Mexico
Quincy Pondexter Washington
Jahmar Young New Mexico State
Omar Samhan st mary's
raymar morgan michigan st


DeMarcus Cousins Kentucky
Wesley Johnson Syracuse
Luke Harangody Notre Dame
William Buford Ohio State
Ekpe Udoh Baylor
Curtis Kelly Kansas State
Tyshawn Taylor Kansas
Jimmy Butler Marquette
Jermaine Beal Vanderbilt
Shelvin Mack Butler


Xavier Henry Kansas
Scottie Reynolds Villanova
Kris Joseph Syracuse
Darryl Bryant West Virginia
Austin Freeman Georgetown
James Anderson Oklahoma State
Damion James Texas
Trevon Hughes Wisconsin
Jermaine Dixon Pittsburgh
BJ Holmes Texas A&M
Evan Pfaff, Managing Editor
Follow on Twitter