clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big 12 Represents in the NCAA Tournament

Seven Big 12 teams are going dancing in this year's NCAA Tournament anchored by #1 seed, Kansas Jayhawks.

Joining KU in the Midwest are the Oklahoma St. Cowboys, the 7th seed in the flyover region.

Out West, the Kansas St. Wildcats secured a 2 seed as the lone Big 12 rep there.

In the East, the Texas Longhorns secured the 8 seed and the Missouri Tigers the 10 seed.

And finally in the South, the Baylor Bears got the 3 seed and the Texas A&M Aggies the 5.


First round opponents for all seven teams are:

Kansas - Lehigh
Oklahoma St - Georgia Tech
Kansas St - North Texas
Texas - Wake Forest
Missouri - Clemson
Texas A&M - Utah St
Baylor - Sam Houston St


Instant region by region breakdown from SB Nation: East | Midwest | South | West

See the complete bracket here also feel free to enter the Emerald Underdog Bracket Game for a chance at $10,000