clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Missouri Basketball signee Keith Dewitt has not been cleared through the NCAA Eligibility Center and will not enroll at the school. The Tigers signed the 6-foot-10 Dewitt along with fellow forwards Tyler Stone and John Underwood and point guard Mike Dixon, the 2009 Missouri High School Player of the Year.

DeMarre Carroll, the Junkyard Dog on Missouri’s record-breaking 31-win team in 2009, had his high school number (#32) retired in a ceremony at John Carroll Catholic High School in Birmingham, Ala., last weekend. Carroll became the first basketball player in John Carroll history to receive such an honor.

Baylor head men’s basketball coach Scott Drew will appear on Monday’s episode of The 700 Club on The Christian Broadcasting Network (CBN). During The 700 Club’s "Money Monday" episode, CBN news reporter and anchor Carolyn Castleberry will discuss lessons from sports on how to find a job with Drew and one of the nation’s top executive recruiters and The Power of WHO author Bob Beaudine.

A&M’s Turgeon Joins NBA Coaching Legend Del Harris, Kansas’ Bill Self at Premier Basketball Coaches Clinic in Dallas. (Link)