clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Robinson, Riley and McCray Highlight Wade Trophy List (wbb)

The State Farm Wade Trophy debuted in 1978 as the first-ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball and is organized by the WBCA, in conjunction with the National Association for Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS).

The 2010 State Farm Wade Trophy winner will be announced at the WBCA National Convention, held in conjunction with the NCAA Women's Final Four, in San Antonio, Texas, April 2-6.

See the list...

2009-10 Wade Trophy Watch List - Top 25 Candidates
(Based on a preseason poll. Players listed alphabetically.)

Jayne Appel Senior F/C Stanford
Jessica Breland Senior F North Carolina
Tina Charles Senior C/F Connecticut
Alysha Clark Senior F Middle Tennessee
Allyssa DeHaan Senior C Michigan State
Alexis Gray-Lawson Senior G Cal
Tiffany Hayes Soph. G Connecticut
Allison Hightower Senior G LSU
Ashley Houts Senior G Georgia
Jantel Lavender Junior C Ohio State
Danielle McCray Senior G/F Kansas
Jacinta Monroe Senior F/C Florida State
Maya Moore Junior F Connecticut
Jené Morris Senior G San Diego State
Deirdre Naughton Senior G DePaul
Kayla Pederson Junior F Stanford
Ta'Shia Phillips Junior C Xavier
Jeanette Pohlen Junior G Stanford
Samantha Prahalis Soph. G Ohio State
Andrea Riley Junior G Oklahoma State
Danielle Robinson Junior G Oklahoma
Jenna Smith Senior C Illinois
Carolyn Swords Junior C Boston College
Courtney Vandersloot Junior G Gonzaga
Monica Wright Senior G Virginia