clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Naismith Watch List Released

The initial list of 50 for the Naismith Trophy was released.

Eight Big 12 players made the list. No big suprises.

*Gary Parrish of CBSSports, one of the seven voters, had Tyshawn Taylor (KU) and former Cyclone Wesley Johnson (Syracuse) on his ballot, although neither made the final cut.

1.Sherron Collins

2. Cole Aldrich

3. Xavier Henry

4. Craig Brackins

5. Damion James

6. Avery Bradley

7. James Anderson

8. Willie Warren

Five freshmen made the list: Bradley, Henry, John Wall and Derrick Favors.

Complete List