2011-2012 Texas A&M Aggies Basketball Schedule

In their last Big 12 season, the Aggies' schedule is a mix of the usual non-conference suspects, plus a few high profile opponents.

It's so far, so good for A&M. The Aggies logged decisive wins in an exhibition game against Dallas Baptist and their season opener against Liberty, the first game of the Coaches vs Cancer 2k Sports Classic.

Next week the Aggies will face their first true test of the season as they head to Madison Square Garden for the championship rounds of the 2k Sports Classic. A&M will be up against either top 20 ranked Arizona or St. John's — a team that claims the Garden as one of its home arenas.

It's mostly smooth sailing for A&M in late November and early December. The Aggies face a series of teams like Texas A&M-Corpus Christi and Sam Houston State in College Station. Before beginning conference play, A&M travels to the Sunshine State to take a crack at Florida.

Our season projections go up tomorrow. In the meantime, take a look at the complete A&M schedule after the Jump.

Date                         Opponent                                    Location                        Time

Exhibition Game

Thu, Nov 03              Dallas Baptist                           College Station             7:00 p.m.

 

2K Sports Classic benefiting Coaches vs Cancer

Wed, Nov 09             Liberty                                      College Station            7:00 p.m.           

Sun, Nov 13             Southern                                   College Station            3:00 p.m.           

Thu, Nov 17             Mississippi State                        New York, N.Y.            6:00 p.m.           

Fri, Nov 18              Arizona/St. John's                        New York, N.Y.               TBA           

 

Sat, Nov 26              TX A&M-Corpus Christi            College Station              3:00 p.m.           

Wed, Nov 30            Alcorn State                               College Station             7:00 p.m.           

Sat, Dec 03              SFA                                            College Station             7:00 p.m.           

Wed, Dec 07            Sam Houston State                    College Station             7:00 p.m.           

Sat, Dec 10              ULM                                            College Station             7:00 p.m.           

 

MetroPCS Orange Bowl Basketball Classic

Sat, Dec 17              Florida                                     Sunrise, Fla.                  2:30 p.m.    

 

Thu, Dec 22              Rice                                        College Station            7:00 p.m.           

Thu, Dec 29              Arkansas Tech                        College Station            7:00 p.m.           

Mon, Jan 02             Baylor *                                    Waco, Texas                6:00 p.m.           

Sat, Jan 07              Iowa State *                              College Station            3:00 p.m.           

Wed, Jan 11             Texas *                                     Austin, Texas                 8:00 p.m.           

Sat, Jan 14              Texas Tech *                             College Station            12:45 p.m.           

Mon, Jan 16              Missouri *                                 Columbia, Mo.            4:30 p.m.           

  Sat, Jan 21              Oklahoma *                              College Station            3:00 p.m.           

  Mon, Jan 23             Kansas *                                  Lawrence, Kan.            8:00 p.m.           

  Sat, Jan 28              Oklahoma State *                     College Station            3:00 p.m.           

  Wed, Feb 01             Baylor *                                    College Station            8:00 p.m.           

  Sat, Feb 04              Kansas State *                        Manhattan, Kan.            3:00 p.m.           

  Mon, Feb 06             Texas *                                    College Station             8:00 p.m.           

  Sat, Feb 11              Iowa State *                             Ames, Iowa                   3:00 p.m.           

  Tue, Feb 14             Texas Tech *                             Lubbock, Texas            6:00 p.m.           

  Sat, Feb 18              Missouri *                                 College Station            1:00 p.m.           

  Wed, Feb 22             Kansas *                                  College Station            8:00 p.m.           

  Sat, Feb 25              Oklahoma State *                     Stillwater, Okla.            1:00 p.m.           

  Tue, Feb 28              Kansas State *                        College Station            6:00 p.m.           

  Sat, Mar 03              Oklahoma *                              Norman, Okla.              3:00 p.m.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Big 12 Hoops

You must be a member of Big 12 Hoops to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Big 12 Hoops. You should read them.

Join Big 12 Hoops

You must be a member of Big 12 Hoops to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Big 12 Hoops. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.